We Can Die Happy EP VINYL | CD | DIGI

Select your options:

Pick Your Format

Added to Cart!

You successfully added We Can Die Happy EP VINYL | CD | DIGI to your cart.

We Can Die Happy available to purchase in two formats (please pick your format in the drop down above):

• High Quality Digital Download
• CD
• 180g Black Vinyl

Tennis’ husband-and-wife team Patrick Riley and Alaina Moore began writing music together as a way to document their time voyaging and living aboard a small sailboat. The result was their first release, Cape Dory. In 2012, Moore and Riley returned with their sophomore release Young and Old, which The New Yorker described as “winsome as it is ebullient” and debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Heatseeker Chart and #1 on CMJ Top 200, where it remained for three straight weeks. The album also debuted on Soundscan’s “New Artist Chart” at #1, remaining there for nine consecutive weeks. Their third record, 2014’s Ritual in Repeat, received rave reviews from The New York Times, NPR’s “All Things Considered” and “Fresh Air,” TIME, Vogue, Pitchfork, The FADER, Entertainment Weekly and many more. In 2017, Tennis formed their own label Mutually Detrimental, to release their latest full-length Yours Conditionally. Since its release in March, Yours Conditionally has become their greatest commercial success, selling over 24,000 copies of vinyl alone, placing them at #9 on Billboard’s mid-year vinyl chart. The album has received coverage from NPR’s “Weekend Edition”, Pitchfork, Interview Magazine, Nylon Magazine, Vice/Noisey, and was chosen as record of the month by Vinyl Me, Please.

We Can Die Happy Tracklist:
01. No Exit
02. Born To Be Needed
03. I Miss That Feeling
04. Diamond Rings
05. Building God